Trying out the Voigtländer Color Skopar 21mm

I was out today playing with this nice little lens on my X-E2. The ability to now have red or blue focus peaking makes focusing a breeze.  This 21mm F4 pancake is apparently good for Landscape stuff and on the X-E2 it’s coming close to a classic 35mm field of view.  Even at F4 (this was shot wide open) the background blur is quite pleasant.

I guess with practice focusing will be a bit quicker.  This will be appreciated by anybody who happens to be walking with me (my 3 year old daughter for example).

I’m just waiting for an adapter to arrive that will allow me to try out a Minolta 55mm F1,7 that I found at a fair price on ebay.  In the meantime I’ll just keep practising with this little Voigtländer which by the way, I think it looks really great on the camera 🙂

21mm Colar Skopar Pancake-1

2 responses to Trying out the Voigtländer Color Skopar 21mm

  1. kutayphotography

    That’s one of my favorite lenses on Sony NEX 5N. It also performs beautifully on its original platform, which is Leica CL in my case.

    Great shot by the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

