That “Lomo” look

I stumbled onto the www.lomography.com  site after the BBC website did a feature on the Soviet era Lomo LC-A – Lomo Kompact Automat.  The Lomography website includes many examples of this characteristic Lomo look and I don’t know why, but I really like it.  I’m actually quite tempted to take the plunge and have a go although the thought of snapping through a roll of film and then sending it away to be developed is somewhat strange.

As usual I got distracted while checking our ebay to see what second hand Lomo cameras were available.  There are some bargains to be had but what has caught my attention is a Russian rangefinder Zorka 4.  I’m wondering if shooting film in a 60’s built second hand camera will also give some unique and characteristic images.  I hope so, I’m going to try and buy one.

In the meantime, here is my digital attempt at a Lomo inspired look.

 

2 responses to That “Lomo” look

    • fotomind – Author

      Many thanks Denise. I must admit I have never heard of the Liebster Award but I am honoured and will take a look at what it’s all about.

      You also have a great blog by the way. I’m now following.

      Like

Leave a Reply

