An eery stairwell

Other than working off the Christmas paunch, this I guess is another reason why taking the stairs can be more profitable than using the elevator.   
Actually I took this while in Nantes just before Christmas.  I was staying a few nights in Hotel Graslin which I can highly recommend if you are looking for a small but centrally located hotel.
 
I never really thought much of this picture until I played with the levels a bit.  It’s yet another example of just how much the X100 can capture in low light.  I’m quite pleased with the end result.  There is not a great deal going on in this shot but I think it’s interesting nonetheless.
 

 

Respond to An eery stairwell

Leave a Reply

