1st X100 shots

Finally got out today with my X100. I must admit, I had almost everything set to Auto. I haven’t had much time to really find my way around this camera yet, and this camera needs time. Really I just wanted to see if my hopes of incredible image quality were going to be realised.

What I’ve found really interesting during the short time I had out with the X100 is how much more thought is required to compose a shot. At first I was thinking I’d made a mistake in going for a camera with a fixed 35mm equiv lens. However, looking back on my 1st X100 experience, I’m convinced this extra effort will help me develop my photography.

So far so good. I think I am going to have a lot of fun with this camera and looking back through my shots this evening, this little gem may well meet those hopes of incredible image quality.

Respond to 1st X100 shots

Leave a Reply

